Broker Check

Blog

Monday, May 23, 2022

Monday, May 9, 2022

Monday, May 2, 2022

Monday, April 25, 2022

Monday, April 18, 2022

Show All

Monday, April 11, 2022

Monday, March 28, 2022

Monday, March 21, 2022

Monday, March 14, 2022

Monday, February 28, 2022

Tuesday, February 22, 2022

Monday, February 7, 2022

Monday, January 31, 2022

Monday, January 24, 2022

Tuesday, January 18, 2022

Monday, January 10, 2022

Monday, January 3, 2022

Monday, December 20, 2021

Monday, December 13, 2021

Monday, December 6, 2021

Monday, November 29, 2021

News of a new, highly virulent COVID variant triggered a market sell-off on Friday, sending stocks into negative territory for the week.The Dow Jones Industrial Average slid 1.97%, while the Standard & Poor’s 500 slumped 2...

Monday, November 22, 2021

Stocks were mixed last week in choppy trading as investors battled the crosscurrents of good economic data and a troubling rise in COVID-19 infections globally.The Dow Jones Industrial Average slid 1.38%, while the Standard &...

Monday, November 15, 2021

Stocks posted small declines last week as investors digested recent stock market gains and an unexpectedly high inflation read.The Dow Jones Industrial Average slid 0.63%, while the Standard & Poor’s 500 retreated 0.31%. The...

Monday, November 8, 2021

A Federal Reserve announcement on tapering, a fresh batch of corporate profits, and encouraging economic data lifted stocks to another weekly gain.The Dow Jones Industrial Average rose 1.42%, while the Standard & Poor’s 500...

Monday, November 1, 2021

A fresh wave of positive corporate earnings surprises sent markets to new record highs last week.The Dow Jones Industrial Average increased 0.40%, while the Standard & Poor’s 500 rose 1.33%. The Nasdaq Composite index picked...

Monday, October 25, 2021

Stocks rallied last week on a stream of positive corporate earnings surprises.The Dow Jones Industrial Average rose 1.08%, while the Standard & Poor’s 500 advanced 1.64%. The Nasdaq Composite index gained 1.29% for the week....

Wednesday, October 20, 2021

A strong opening to the third-quarter earnings season sparked a late week, broad-based rally that helped stocks finish the week with solid gains.The Dow Jones Industrial Average rose 1.58%, while the Standard & Poor’s 500...

Thursday, October 14, 2021

The overhang of bumping against the federal debt ceiling was lifted last week with an agreement to extend the debt ceiling through early December, helping propel stocks to a weekly gain.The Dow Jones Industrial Average increased by 1...